Posted by: highmountainmuse | March 31, 2009

Baby pictures

Yes, it’s bragging, I know… like every proud grandma or auntie!

sweet baby face

sweet baby face

Tres and baby girl

Tres and baby girl

this one for my dad Floyd.  how are those for straight legs!

this one for my dad Floyd. how are those for straight legs!

pretty slick for 5 hours old!

pretty slick for 5 hours old!

last one, I promise (for now) - but you had to see how comfy she looks in the Rancho DeLuxe foaling shed!

last one, I promise (for now) - but you had to see how comfy she looks in the Rancho DeLuxe foaling shed!

I’m at a loss of words today.  Filled with sunshine and smiles.  Lots to do, company arriving tomorrow and we have no idea yet how (the road is not plowed, but there’s not enough snow to use snowmobiles) but I’m not getting much of anything done.  Just sitting here staring out the window with a big grin on my face, or bundling up and running out to get in more snuggles…

 

Thank you all for your kindness and good thoughts. It means so much to me.  I used to think once we got to this stage, we were in for smooth sailing.  But I know we have a few more weeks to wait.  I suppose life is always like.  Nothing is certain. But that won’t stop us from trying.

Responses

  1. Thank you for sharing this wonderful new life with us! I forgot how quickly they get up on their feet. She is indeed beautiful and I cannot wait to see her soon!

    By the way…there are never too many pictures!

  2. Those are straight legs, and a the rest of her looks great too, Judie couldn’t believe she was up and active so soon.Always enjoy the pictures.

  3. Gin!!! Wow!! Is there anything more precious than those baby horse faces??? Except maybe those long legs…??

    Congratulations to all of you… we send our love.

    Oh – and this is finally a response to Karen’s question regarding where we live. I am sorry it took so long to respond. I started one home improvement project after another and haven’t had enough quality computer time. We live in a neighborhood called Little Forest Hills, across the street from the Arboretum, and close to White Rock Lake. If the name is familiar, it was in the news recently, because there was a push to make the neighborhood a conservation district – but it was unanimously voted down by the city council.

    Where do you live? I thought it was Keller maybe. You got some hail the other night, if that’s where you live!!

  4. Hi Karin,

    Do you guys ever eat at Barbec’s? (Or is it even still there?) I used to love their biscuits!

    We did get quite the storm here the other night but we were very blessed that the largest hail we had was quarter-sized unlike folks just a few miles away who had golf ball and baseball-sized!

  5. That looks like one very elegant shed for your baby! Wonder how it compares with your new cabin by the River.

  6. Hi Karen – boy am I a fast responder or what?? Yes – Barbec’s is still there – we ate there a few weeks ago. They’re right across the road from out neighborhood. The biscuits are still their claim to fame.

    I just drove out to Keller yesterday to visit my friend and she showed me pictures of the hail storm. Everyone had roofing signs in their front yard.

    I had two stops in Keller – one off a street named Johnson, i think… and then my friend’s house – close to Cabela’s. Are you near either one of those?

  7. Hi Karin,

    We are on the South side of 1709 so closer to Johnson than Cabella’s and closer to Old Towne Keller. Do you know where Bear Creek Park is? We are about a mile from there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

