Posted by: highmountainmuse | October 15, 2009

In your woods

Taking flight above the treetops

Taking flight above the treetops

Soothe me, comfort me

Put me in the woods and tell me to walk

Or have me to be still and listen

There I will hear the screech of the Red Tail

Soaring above the treetops

And my troubles settle into the rocks beneath my feet

 

We seek a healing as we wander through your woods

And we find it

Hidden amongst the new trees growing up from behind the fallen ones

A constant cycle of new life springing where the old returns to earth

Richer than the soil there before

 

I turn to you as I would to a mother

I ask for you to heal me as I walk through your woods

You wrap your arms around me and show me the sunlight on fresh branches

You care not about my worries

But remind me how meaningless they are

A blue spruce takes hold behind a dying aspen

A blue spruce takes hold behind a dying aspen

Responses

  1. And you take me there to that healing place as you walk and word it out. Thank you! I needed this outpouring tonight! Big hugs…


Leave a Reply

Categories

